www.ccbcessexknights.com Tracking ID: UA-118278371-1 Global Site Tag: HOME

Women's Lacrosse: Knights Release 2018 Schedule

CCBC Essex Athletics
CCBC Essex Athletics

BALTIMORE COUNTY, MD - CCBC Essex women's lacrosse today announced its 2018 schedule which begins with a home game against Anne Arundel Community College on Thursday, March 8. First-year head coach Kandice Shroeder will look to improve on the 6-7 record the Knights finished 2017 with.

Home
The Knights kick off the season with a four game homestand at Essex, starting with an interconference battle against the Anne Arundel Riverhawks, before hosting two teams from New York in Genesee Community College (Batavia, NY) on Saturday, March 10 and Onondoga Community College (Syracuse, NY) Sunday, March 11.

CCBC Essex will face off against Frederick Community College on Tuesday, March 20.

The Knights will host Jefferson Community College (Watertown, NY) at the CCBC Dundalk Turf Field for their game on Saturday, March 24.

Essex rounds out the month by playing rival Hartford Community College Thursday, March 29.

Conference games continue for the Knights as College of Southern Maryland comes to Essex Thursday, April 12 before Howard Community College follows up on Tuesday, April 17.

Away
The Knights first road game is not until they visit College of Southern Maryland Thursday, March 22.

On Tuesday, March 27 Essex will head to Howard to battle against the Dragons.

Essex will then travel to New York for a weekend, playing Suffolk Community College (Selden, N.Y.) on April 7 and Nassau Community College (Garden City, N.Y.) on April 8.

Next on the schedule is another conference game as the Knights return to Maryland for a matchup at Frederick Community College on Tuesday, April 10.

Essex will travel west to play Potomac State College of WVU (Keyser, W.Va.) on Saturday, April 14.

The Knights finish the season against two conference rivals in Hartford on Thursday, April 19 and Anne Arundel on Tuesday, April 24.

Postseason
The NJCAA Region XX Division I Tournament will be played April 28 and 30 at Harford.

Follow us on Twitter @CCBCEssexSports and on YouTube at www.youtube.com/ccbcessexknights for highlights and home live streamed games. 

View: Mobile | Desktop