2017 CCBC Essex Athletics Year End Celebration

2017 CCBC Essex Athletics Year End Celebration

BALTIMORE COUNTY, MD -- The Knights athletic staff, coaches, student athletes and support staff gathered last night at the Wellness & Athletics Center to put the finishing touches on the 2016-17 season. 

The year end celebration is the culminating event for the season, including season recaps from coaches, team awards, and departmental recognition. 

See below for a list of all award recipients and CLICK HERE for photos of the night.

Corey Lewis - Most Valuable Player
Franco Velasquez - Most Valuable Pitcher

Men's Lacrosse 
Brody Bartell - Most Valuable Player
Kevin Doherty - Unsung Hero 

Women's Lacrosse
Tiana Hapsis - Most Valuable Player
Hailee Smith - Unsung Hero 

Men's Soccer
Steve Momenya - Most Valuable Player
Trevor Brookhart - Unsung Hero 

Women's Soccer
Alyson Greenstein - Most Valuable Player
Emily DiMatteo - Unsung Hero 

Jillian Boyd - Most Valuable Player
Kelli Standiford - Unsung Hero 

Rising Juniors
* Criteria: minimum GPA of 2.50, completion of at least two developmental courses and at least 36 college credits in three full-time semesters or less at CCBC, and sophomore athletic standing. 

Calixta Eraso (women's lacrosse)
Mike Fisher (baseball)
Corey Lewis (baseball)
Cecilio Santos (baseball)

Scholar Athletes
*Criteria: minimum GPA of 3.25, at least 36 credits at CCBC, and sophomore athletic standing.

Trevor Brookhart (men's soccer)
Emily Cherry (volleyball)
Alyson Greenstein (women's soccer)
Ashley Hallameyer (women's soccer)
Yassine Iguidre (men's soccer)
Alex Munley (men's soccer)
Courtney Tripp (volleyball)
Juliette Vogan (women's soccer)

Outstanding Support Staff
Rebecca Plantholt - Part-Time Athletic Specialist 

Volunteers of the Year
Lynn Bartell and Mary McCleaft (parents of men's lacrosse student athletes Brody Bartell and Dylan McCleaft)

Student and Community Service Award
Bryan P. Healy Foundation 

Assistant Coach Service Awards
Tim Fiedler (men's soccer) -  Three Years
Jason Rims (men's soccer) - Five Years
Carey Schuler (volleyball) - Five Years 

Coach of the Year
Joe Fiedler - men's soccer 

James A. Newpher Male Athlete of the Year
Steve Momenya - men's soccer

Carol D. Eustis Female Athlete of the Year
Alyson Greenstein - women's soccer 

View: Mobile | Desktop